My Pre-Departure Post

Hello to everyone reading this blog! I’m still at home in NJ right now preparing for my three month excursion to London… and it’s finally starting to hit me that I’m leaving in two days.  Once I actually started packing today, the experience became so much more real. I have to choose which few pairs of jeans I want to take with me as I stare blankly at my jam-packed closet filled with maybe 15 pairs… this packing challenge will be the hardest of them yet! Besides the overwhelming amount of packing decisions I need to make in the next 48 hours, I’m starting to get really excited for this upcoming experience. While there are a lot of aspects of my trip that are still unknown (classes, roommates?), I’m finally ready to just get over to England and figure it all out when I get there.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “My Pre-Departure Post

Leave a Reply

